Contact Us

For more information contact: studiodeodara@bell.net
Phone: 705-924-1053

Studio Deodara
494 Red Cloud School Rd
Warkworth ON
K0K 3K0
Canada

Location


View Studio Deodara in a larger map

Ordering and Payment

To order an item you have seen here, or to discuss a special design, please contact us by phone, fax or email.

Deodara is a small studio based business. As much as we would like to think that everyone who orders directly from us is honest and will pay promptly... let's just say that prudence is the best practice when it comes to money!

Payments can be made by certified cheque, money order or COD upon delivery. All applicable provincial and federal taxes and shipping will be included.

Shipping

We can ship your order anywhere in the world by regular mail or courier service. This generally means you receive your item three to five days from the time of shipping.

A nominal $10 handling fee is added to the price of your order to cover the cost of shipping materials.

We do not believe in making money on shipping! If it costs $12 to ship from our studio to your home, that is what it will cost you... no more and no less. Total shipping and handling cost on orders within Canada is typically $15 to $25 depending on the destination and weight of the package. Regular mail can be less.

Shipping costs to the USA or overseas will be higher.

Quality Statement & Damaged Items

Wood is a natural material that ‘lives’ even after the tree has been cut and a finished product made with the timber. Due to the cell structure of wood it will ‘move’ (expand, contract, warp and in the extreme, crack) as humidity levels change. Here at Studio Deodara we recognize this aspect of working with wood, and do our best to minimize the effects. We only use well dried hardwoods and work with the figure and grain to minimize movement in the finished pieces. However, we cannot guarantee that a finished piece will not move slightly as the years pass. It is the organic nature of wood that makes it such a warm and inviting material to use and touch.

All Studio Deodara pieces are finished with Tung Oil, a highly durable, food-safe, stain-resistant oil that has been used since ancient times. All salad bowls, and platters can be handed washed with warm soapy water. On functional pieces used frequently, the finish will last for years, and can easily be renewed with an application of Tung Oil or good quality olive oil. On decorative pieces the finish should not need any attention.

When shipping product, each piece is individually cushion wrapped before being packaged for shipping. Although damage during shipping is extremely rare, we will replace any item damaged in transit... simply return the damaged item in a well wrapped box.

Nous Contacter

Entrez en contact avec nous:
studiodeodara@bell.net

Téléphone: 705-924-1053

Studio Deodara
494 Red Cloud School Rd
Warkworth ON
K0K 3K0
Canada

Emplacement


View Studio Deodara dans une carte plus grande.

Passer une commande et payer

Pour commander une oeuvre ou pour discuter d’un modèle en particulier, communiquez avec nous par téléphone, par télécopieur ou par courriel.

Studio Deodara est une toute petite entreprise. Nous aimerions être convaincus que toutes les personnes qui nous commandent une pièce sont honnêtes et s’empresseront de payer…mais nous croyons que la prudence est de mise en affaires!

Payez avec chèque certifié, mandat ou paiement sur livraison. Toutes les taxes provinciales et fédérales applicables seront ajoutées au prix de base.

Expédition

Nous sommes en mesure de vous faire parvenir votre commande partout au monde par courrier courant ou par messagerie. En règle générale, vous recevrez votre colis dans les trois à cinq jours de l’expédition.

Un montant nominal de 10 $ sera ajouté au prix de votre commande pour couvrir les frais de manutention.

Nous n’ajoutons rien de plus. Nous ne facturons que les frais d’expédition réels. Ces frais sont habituellement de 15 $ à 25 $ selon la destination et le poids du colis. Ils sont moins élevés par courrier courant.

Bien entendu, les frais d’expédition vers l’étranger, notamment les États-Unis sont plus élevés.

Qualité des œuvres expédiées

Le bois est un matériau vivant, qui continue à vivre même après la coupe. Avec sa structure cellulaire, la forme du bois évolue avec le temps et les taux d’humidité - il peut prendre de l’expansion, se contracter et rarement, se fendiller. Nous faisons de notre mieux pour minimiser ces mouvements : nous n’utilisons que du bois franc bien sec et travaillons la pièce en tenant compte de son évolution ultérieure. Par ailleurs, nous ne pouvons garantir que l’œuvre ne changera pas de forme au fils des ans. C’est partie du charme d’une pièce organique faite de bois, douce et chaude au toucher.

Toutes les oeuvres Deodara sont finies avec de l‘huile Tung, une huile utilisée depuis des millénaires qui est durable, non-toxique et protège des taches. Tous les bols et plateaux peuvent être lavés dans de l’eau tiède et savonneuse. Les pièces utilisées fréquemment garderont leur éclat pendant des années et peuvent être entretenues par la suite avec une application d’huile Tung ou d’olive de bonne qualité. Les pièces décoratives n’ont pas besoin d’entretien particulier.

Chaque pièce est enveloppée individuellement, dans un emballage protecteur, avant l’expédition. Il arrive très rarement qu’une pièce soit endommagée, mais nous remplacerons toute pièce brisée ou endommagée…vous n’avez qu’à nous renvoyer la pièce endommagée dans un carton bien emballé.